The following print resources relate to ADR generally. Resources located in the library include basic descriptions, call numbers, and are hyperlinked to the full Schmid Law Library catalog record for the item. Titles located in major databases also include basic descriptions and hyperlinks.
For print resources that address arbitration, mediation, or negotiation, please refer to the following pages:
Alternative Dispute Resolution in State and Local Governments: Analysis and Case Studies by
In recent years, alternative dispute resolution (ADR) has overtaken trial litigation as a cheaper and less complicated method of resolving disputes. This is especially true in government disputes, where the financial burden of litigation falls to the taxpayer. Many overburdened state and local governments have been turning to ADR to alleviate both the strain on the taxpayers and the overburdened court system. For any lawyer in this field, understanding ADR isn’t enough. This valuable guide collects the thoughts and experiences of eight different ADR experts to analyze the history, usage, and future of state and local government ADR.
Construction ADR by
Construction ADR provides a comprehensive grounding in, and also a practical analysis of, all aspects of current ADR methods and theories used in the construction industry, including mediation, arbitration, dispute resolution boards (DRB), initial decision-making (IDM), and project neutrals.
Inside Out: How Conflict Professionals Can Use Self-Reflection to Help Their Clients by
This book is based on a program that author Gary Friedman, along with colleagues Jack Himmelstein (a law professor and lawyer) and Norman Fischer (a Buddhist monk) has been teaching for the last 6 years. It entails conflict professionals to consider self-reflection, challenging typical conventions of conflict professionals by replacing them with a full and deep commitment to bringing all of one's self to serve others. It directs the reader to pay attention to emotional clues - to understand and communicate them. Working from the inside out.
Principles of Alternative Dispute Resolution by 
Understanding Alternative Dispute Resolution by
Understanding Alternative Dispute Resolution provides a comprehensive overview of the field of Alternative Dispute Resolution ("ADR"). The use of ADR methods has grown rapidly and touches the practices of lawyers on a local, national, and international level. ADR has transformed the nature of the lawyers' practice and roles as client counselor, advocate, and neutral. The treatise covers the major ADR processes, including client counseling, negotiation, mediation, arbitration, and collaborative law and addresses legal, practical, and ethical aspects of each process. This title provides a framework for selecting the most appropriate dispute resolution process and will assist attorneys, law students, neutrals, and parties in conflict in effectively addressing, managing, and resolving disputes.
Guides users through alternative dispute resolution (ADR) options, such as arbitration and mediation. Offers a wealth of practical "how to" advice, including forms, checklists, examples, and drafting guidance.
Provides users with information about the processes of alternative dispute resolution (ADR) options, such as arbitration and mediation. Offers users insight into how to begin each process as well as draft agreements.
Chapter 16 focuses on Alternative Dispute Resolution within the employment sector in Nebraska, primarily mediation and arbitration. This publication is also available in print at the Schmid Law Library's circulation desk.
A comprehensive treatise that provides you with a comprehensive discussion of negotiation, mediation, arbitration, and other alternative dispute resolution processes, examining techniques, procedures, and underlying statutory and case law.
Guides the attorney through a variety of alternative dispute resolution (ADR) options, such as arbitration, mediation, private judging, dispute review boards, partnering, and others. Also provides invaluable guidance in selecting the appropriate ADR option for your case, offers topic-specific analysis and advice for select topics, and offers a wealth of practical "how to" advice, including practice tips throughout, checklists, illustrative case examples, and drafting guidance.
Provides a collection of practical materials for corporate counsel on commonly used Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) techniques. It includes materials on arbitration (both domestic and international), negotiation, mini-trials, mediation, summary jury trials, ADR programs in place at various companies, resolving employment-related disputes, ADR providers, professional organizations, and Internet resources, resolving domain name disputes, and resolving Magnuson-Moss warranty disputes. It also provides sample forms and clauses.