The following print resources relate to arbitration. Resources located in the library include basic descriptions, call numbers, and are hyperlinked to the full Schmid Law Library catalog record for the item. Titles located in major databases also include basic descriptions and hyperlinks.
For print resources that address ADR generally, mediation, or negotiation, please refer to the following pages:
Arbitration Law in a Nutshell by
This hornbook on arbitration addresses freedom of contract, federal preemption, and universal arbitrability. It conveys a thorough sense of the relevant case law and applicable rules. It describes the unique features of the various forms of arbitration and covers the current debate about arbitration.
Domke on Commercial Arbitration, 3d by 
Family Law Arbitration by
For many attorneys, arbitration is becoming the preferred method for resolving many family law issues. Understand the pros and cons of arbitration and the types of processes employed with this comprehensive manual. Invaluable resources include a state-by-state survey of family law arbitration, practical guidance on choosing an arbitrator and conducting an arbitration, and sample forms.
International Commercial Arbitration by
International Commercial Arbitration is an authoritative 4,250-page treatise, in three volumes, providing the most comprehensive commentary and analysis, on all aspects of the international commercial arbitration process that is available. The Third Edition of International Commercial Arbitration has been comprehensively revised, expanded, and updated to include all legislative, judicial, and arbitral authorities, and other materials in the field of international arbitration prior to June 2020. It also includes expanded treatment of annulment, recognition of awards, counsel ethics, arbitrator independence and impartiality, and applicable law. The revised 4,250-page text contains references to more than 20,000 cases, awards, and other authorities and will enhance the treatise's position as the world's leading work on international arbitration.
International Commercial Arbitration by A comprehensive treatise on how labor arbitration works. It includes all major developments of interest to labor relations practitioners and expanding coverage. It also contains citations to more than 14,000 arbitration awards and more than 3,800 important judicial and administrative decisions, as well as references to academic and professional commentary, administrative agency regulations and opinions, and federal and state legislation.
Contains arbitration awards in both labor and employment resources near the bottom of the page.
AAA Employment Arbitration Awards coverage available from 1999 through current, whereas AAA Labor Arbitration Awards coverage is available from 2003 through current.
Includes resources on arbitration from the employment sector. Resources include clause drafting, electronic discovery in employment litigation, statutes of limitation charts, and more.
Chapter 16 focuses on Alternative Dispute Resolution within the employment sector in Nebraska, primarily mediation and arbitration. This publication is also available in print at the Schmid Law Library's circulation desk.
This handbook discusses and defines arbitration, reviews modern arbitration statutes, examines agreements, and analyzes all the procedures necessary for successful construction arbitration. The handbook includes case summaries text of the Arbitration Act, industry rules, drafting suggestions for arbitration agreements, discussion of awards enforceability, attacking an award, judicial attitudes toward arbitration, and choosing an arbitrator, samples of typical contracts pertaining to construction arbitration, and examination of petitions and applications of awards.
Commercial Arbitration, 3d is a comprehensive, plain-English guide for attorneys, arbitrators, judges, or mediators involved in routine or complex high-stakes arbitration (both domestic and international) in the United States.
Also available in print on the second floor of the Schmid Law Library, Call Number: KF 9085 .D6 2003.
Current publication but contains limited coverage from 1900 through 1985 and full coverage from 1986 to the present. The CCH Labor Arbitration Awards is published by CCH in a loose-leaf print volume and is also, with limited coverage, available on the second floor of the Schmid Law Library, Call Number: KF3421 .A2C6.