Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Medical Databases and Assistance Available at UNL
These databases are provided by UNL Libraries. A description of each database can be found underneath each link.
Biological Sciences Research Guide
"This guide provides an overview of databases, journals and other resources to assist you with your research needs."
The law librarians at the Schmid Law Library are always happy to help you find legal resources. When you need help finding medical resources, UNL University Libraries has a subject specialist librarian that can help you. Please contact Professor Joan Konecky at the University Libraries for assistance with medical research questions.
University of Nebraska Medical Center Guides
The University of Nebraska Medical Center has several research guides available. UNL students may not be able to access all of the resources listed in their guides, but their reference librarians are available to help you find information via email or online form.
Health and Medical Resources Available via NebraskAccess
Health and Medical Resources
"NebraskAccess offers free 24/7 access to websites selected by librarians, full text government publications and Nebraska historical resources. NebraskAccess also provides Nebraska residents with premium databases containing thousands of full text popular magazine and journal articles; primary source documents; genealogical, health, legal, small business, and science resources; reading recommendations; and research resources for K-12 students. These resources are available to Nebraska residents at no cost."